The Cider House Rules by John Irving - Read Online
The Cider House Rules
0% of The Cider House Rules completed



First published in 1985 by William Morrow, The Cider House Rules is John Irving's sixth novel. Set in rural Maine in the first half of the twentieth century, it tells the story of Dr. Wilbur Larch—saint and obstetrician, founder and director of the orphanage in the town of St. Cloud's, ether addict and abortionist. It is also the story of Dr. Larch's favorite orphan, Homer Wells, who is never adopted.

Published: HarperCollins on
ISBN: 9780062235183
List price: $12.99
Availability for The Cider House Rules
With a 30 day free trial you can read online for free
  1. This book can be read on up to 6 mobile devices.