You are on page 1of 9

Annexure B List of Persons Endorsing the Mercy Petition for Md.

Ajmal Kasab
1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. 16. 17. 18. 19. 20. 21. 22. 23. Yug Mohit Chaudhry Abdul Wahab Khan Vrinda Grover Meenal Baghel Anish Grewal Harsh Mander Aakar Patel Reena George Harish Dhawan Swastayan Roy Mukul Mahant V. Venkatesan S. Thambisetty Anusha Rizvi Bhaskar Hazarika Shivam Vij K. P. Shankaran Byatha N. Jagadeesh Mayank Misra Babu Mathew Surabhi Chopra Suroor Mander Anuj Bhagwati Lecturer (Retd) in Philosophy Lawyer Lawyer Professor of Law Law Professor. Advocate Entrepreneur

Lawyer Lawyer Lawyer Editor, Mumbai Mirror Entrepreneur Social Activist, NAC Member Journalist Ph.D. Student Associate Prof. in Eco, Univ. of Delhi Journalist Social Activist Journalist Professor, LSE Independent Filmaker

yugchaudhry@hotmail.com advocatekaw@yahoo.com vrindagrover@gmail.com mbaghel@gmail.com anish@winassetmanagement.com manderharsh@gmail.com aakar.patel@gmail.com reena.mary.george@univie.ac.at locateharish@gmail.com swastayan@yahoo.com mikemahant@hotmail.com venkat.venkatesan@gmail.com S.Thambisetty@lse.ac.uk anusharizvi@gmail.com hazarika@gmail.com vij.shivam@gmail.com shankaran_kp@yahoo.com jagadeeshabn@gmail.com adv.mayank.misra@gmail.com babumathewtu@gmail.com surabhi.chopra@gmail.com suroorm@gmail.com a_a_bhagwati@ateindia.com

Sr

Name

Profession

Email Address

24. 25. 26. 27. 28. 29. 30. 31. 32. 33. 34. 35. 36. 37. 38. 39. 40. 41. 42. 43.

Kiran Bhatty Mahmood Farooqui Jyoti Punwani Colin Gonsalves Pritam Bhatty Vijay Raghavan Abbas Kazmi Aditi Khanna Andaleeb Alam Dr. Madhav Thambisetty Prof Rupin Desai Biraj Patnaik Sameer Sain Ved Kumari Peoples Union for Democratic Rights Shankar Raman Gautam Babbar Nandita Das Gaurav Sinha Maharukh Adenwalla

Independent Researcher Historian, Artist, Filmmaker. Journalist Senior Advocate, Supreme Court. Artist Tata Institute of Social Sciences Lawyer

kiran.bhatty@gmail.com baankeraja@gmail.com jyoti.punwani@gmail.com colin.gonsalves@hrln.org pritambhatty@rediffmail.com vijay.r@tiss.edu abbaskazmi@rediffmail.com aditikhanna@hotmail.com

Social Worker Professor of Medicine Professor of English (retd)

alam.andaleeb@gmail.com madhavtr71@gmail.com desairupin@yahoo.in biraj.patnaik@gmail.com

Entrepreneur Professor of Law

ssain@everstonecapital.com vedkumari@gmail.com paramjeet.timmy@gmail.com

Cinematographer United Nations Actress Lawyer Lawyer

shanker@chasingtales.net gautam.babbar@unodc.org dasnandita@gmail.com gauravnsin@gmail.com maharukhadenwalla@rediffmail.co m gulnarp@gmail.com kmenonsen@gmail.com vijayhiremath@gmail.com kamla@sangatsouthasia.org

44. 45. 46. 47.

Gulnar Bandukwalla Pruisken Kalyani Menon Sen Vijay Hiremath Kamla Bhasin

Entrepreneur Feminist Learning Partnerships Lawyer Social Scientist

Sr

Name

Profession

Email Address

48. 49. 50. 51. 52. 53. 54. 55. 56. 57. 58. 59. 60. 61. 62. 63. 64. 65. 66. 67. 68. 69. 70. 71. 72.

Devaki Jain Saumya Uma Kamayani Bali Mahabal Urvija Priyadarshini Kanamma Raman Priyanka Vegad Parul Gupta Shruti Gupta Kiran Shaheen Harsh Bora Kalpana Kannabiran Anju Talukdar Rahul Roy Rebecca Mammen John Rana Behal Navsharan Singh Binoo John Sankar Sen Chetan Mali Dr. Walter Fernandes Manohar Elavarthi Geeta Thatra Jayasree Subramanian Susan Abraham Veena Gowda

Development Economist and Writer Consultant on Gender, Law and Human Rights

devakijain@gmail.com saumyauma@gmail.com kamayani@ymail.com

Ph.D. Student

urvipriya@gmail.com kannamma24@gmail.com

Lawyer Language Teacher Telecom Professional

priyankavegad@yahoo.com parulmudita@hotmail.com shrutig1@gmail.com kiranshaheen@gmail.com

Lawyer

harshbora10@gmail.com kalpana.kannabiran@gmail.com anju@ngo-marg.org rahulroy63@gmail.com

Lawyer

rebeccamammen@gmail.com rbehal@gmail.com nsingh@idrc.org.in binoojohn@gmail.com

IPS, Retd Director, National Police Academy; DG (Investigations, NHRC) Lawyer North Eastern Social Research Centre Praja Rajakiya Vedike, Bangalore Research Fellow, Tata Institute of Social Sciences Tata Institute of Social Sciences Lawyer Lawyer

sankarsen_ips@yahoo.com chetanmalee@gmail.com walter.nesrc@gmail.com manoharban@gmail.com geeta.thatra@gmail.com j_manian@yahoo.com susangita50@gmail.com gowdaveena@gmail.com

Sr

Name

Profession

Email Address

73. 74. 75. 76. 77. 78. 79. 80. 81. 82. 83. 84. 85. 86. 87. 88. 89. 90. 91. 92. 93. 94. 95. 96. 97.

Flavia Agnes Gautam Patel Dale Luis Menezes Rafiul Alom Rahman N. Jayaram Richa Minocha Paari Vendan Jeny Antony Namita Kohli Rimple Mehta Brinda Bose Javed Iqbal S. Anand Jinee Lokaneeta Anu Salelkar Sneha Krishnan Dr. Akhil Katyal Shreela Manohar Dr Sandeep Bakshi Madhumita Dutta Nisha Biswas Ashok Agarwaal Shalini Gera Jamal Kidwai Divya Trivedi

Lawyer Lawyer

flaviaagnes@gmail.com gautampatel@gmail.com dale_menezes@rediffmail.com

Student Journalist Member Secretary, Jan Abhiyan Sanstha, Himachal Pradesh Lawyer

rafiul.delhi@gmail.com njabroad@gmail.com richa.minocha70@gmail.com paarivendhan@gmail.com jenydolly85@gmail.com

Student JU-SYLFF Doctoral Fellow, Jadavpur University

namitakohli83@gmail.com rimple.mehta@gmail.com brindabose@gmail.com

Journalist Publisher, Navayana Associate Professor, Political Science

imissyahoo@gmail.com anand@navayana.org jlokanee@drew.edu anu.salelkar@gmail.com krishnan.sneha@gmail.com

Assistant Professor Delhi University Researcher and Activist Postdoctoral Fellow, English.

akhilkatyal@gmail.com shreela_m_88@yahoo.co.in sb583@leicester.ac.uk madhudutta.new@gmail.com nishabiswas2@gmail.com ashokagrwaal@gmail.com shalinigera@yahoo.com jamalkidwai@gmail.com divyatriv@gmail.com

Sr

Name

Profession

Email Address

98. 99. 100. 101. 102. 103. 104. 105. 106. 107. 108. 109. 110. 111. 112. 113. 114. 115. 116. 117. 118. 119. 120. 121. 122.

Anjali Dave Laxmi Murthy Harsh Kapoor Bondita Acharya Madhu Sarin Dilip Simeon Rashmi Gera Joe Athialy Lalita Ramdas Abha Bhaiya Malani S Manisha Sethi Deepti Tarun Bhartiya Anuradha Chenoy Kamal Mitra Chenoy Aseem Shrivastava Sagari R Ramdas Madhoo Kunjam Pandu Dora Akshay Pathak Jagmohan Singh Dunu Roy Rituparna Borah Mansoor Nazeer

Tata Institute of Social Sciences

anjali@tiss.edu murthy.laxmi@gmail.com aiindex@gmail.com bondita12@gmail.com

Psychoanalyst

msarin2011@gmail.com dilipsimeon@gmail.com g_rashmi@hotmail.com joe1@athyal.org lramdas@gmail.com abhabhaiya@gmail.com malini_s@sify.com

Jamia Teachers Solidarity Association Saheli

manisha.sethy@gmail.com deelited@gmail.com tarunbhartiya@gmail.com kamalchenoy@gmail.com kamalchenoy@gmail.com maybeaseem@gmail.com sagari.ramdas@gmail.com sagari.ramdas@gmail.com sagari.ramdas@gmail.com pathak.akshay@gmail.com bigideaszone@gmail.com qadeeroy@gmail.com rituparna.borah@gmail.com mansoor_nazeer@yahoo.com

Sr

Name

Profession

Email Address

123. 124. 125. 126. 127. 128. 129. 130. 131. 132. 133. 134. 135. 136. 137. 138. 139. 140. 141. 142. 143. 144. 145. 146.

Bharti Ali Sumi Krishna Dr Ambrose Pinto SJ Padmini Mirchandani Neha Mujumdar Valmiki Naik Naresh Fernandes Sanchia de Souza Sonal Shah Ruth Sequeira Namisha Gupta Radha Thomas Nikhil Kumar suchi pande Ruchi Gupta Srila Roy Purnima Gupta A. K. Jayasree Swarnlata Mahilkar Apoorva Kaivar Beena Choksi Nachiket Udupa Dilip DSouza Forum Against Opression of Women, Mumbai Anita Cherian Journalist Lawyer Editor Writer Administrator, St Joseph's Evening Colleges, Bangalore Publisher

bharti@haqcrc.org sumikr@gmail.com 23ambrose@gmail.com padmini@pictorpublishing.com nehamujumdar@gmail.com valmikinaik@gmail.com naresh.fernandes@gmail.com sanchiadesouza@gmail.com sonal@paprikamedia.com ruthsequeira@gmail.com namishagupta1@gmail.com radhathomas@explocity.com nikhil.sez@gmail.com suchi_pande@yahoo.com gupta.ruchi@gmail.com srilaroy@yahoo.com guptapurnima@gmail.com akjayasree@gmail.com swarnlatam@gmail.com akaiwar@hotmail.com beena.choksi@gmail.com nachiket.udupa@gmail.com dilipd@gmail.com sandhyagokhale@yahoo.com

147.

Asst. Prof, Eng. Dept, Indraprastha

anita.anitacherian@gmail.com

Sr

Name

Profession

Email Address

College, Univ. of Delhi. 148. 149. 150. 151. 152. 153. 154. 155. 156. 157. 158. 159. 160. 161. 162. 163. 164. 165. 166. 167. 168. 169. 170. 171. 172. Simin Lakhani Meghna Vesvikar Saumya Bahuguna Shakil Ahmad Dr. Prashant Kidambi Balaji Narasimhan Jacob Matthan Tara Chambers Amrita Shodhan Kavita Punjabi Babloo Loitongbam Sujato Bhadra Surya Shankar Dash Gopal Krishna Mahasveta Devi Padma Deosthali Amitabha Pande Richa Berry Aruna Roy Nikhil Dey Shankar Singh Achin Vanaik Zubin Bharucha Siddhartha Sharma Mary Scaria Cricket Coach LL.M student, Berkeley Lawyer Member, Citizens Forum for Civil Liberties (CFCL) Writer School of African and Asian Studies, UK Prof. of Comparative Literature, Jadhavpur University. Social Worker Lawyer Lecturer in History, Univ. of Leicester. simin.398@gmail.com meghnavesvikar@yahoo.co.in saumya.prerana@gmail.com shakilnba@gmail.com pk64@leicester.ac.uk balajipobox@gmail.com jmatthana@gmail.com taradude@me.com shodhan62@yahoo.co.in kavitapanjabi@gmail.com bloitongbam@gmail.com subratanet@yahoo.co.in dash.suryashankar@gmail.com krishna1715@gmail.com

padma.deosthali@gmail.com amitabha.pande@gmail.com bery.richa@gmail.com arunaroy@gmail.com arunaroy@gmail.com arunaroy@gmail.com achin.vanaik@gmail.com zb100@aol.com sid.ind@gmail.com maryscaria@gmail.com

Sr

Name

Profession

Email Address

173. 174. 175. 176. 177. 178. 179. 180. 181. 182. 183. 184. 185. 186. 187. 188. 189. 190. 191. 192. 193. 194. 195. 196. 197.

Sashwati Mishra Amin Solkar Naima Shaikh Samira Sheikh Neeraj Malilk Nikita Agarwal Kritika Agarwal Kasim Sait Sukla Sen Kareem Sait Amba Kak Nandini Dey Ajaya Kumar Singh Ashish Kothari Vivek Sundara Sabeena Gadihoke HAQ: Centre for Child Rights Amrita Nandy Rakhee Joshi Puneet Kohli Gana Kurinji Shanmugasundaram Neha Choksi Amita Chatterjee Jashodhara Dasgupta Anu Mandavilli Vice-president, PUCL, (Tamil Nadu & Puduchery) Lawyer Lawyer

msashwati@gmail.com aminsolkar@hotmail.com shaikh.naima@ymail.com samira.sheikh@yahoo.co.uk nj_malik@hotmail.com nikita.agarwal.delhi@gmail.com nikita.agarwal.delhi@gmail.com kasim@airtelmail.in sukla.sen@gmail.com sait.kareem@gmail.com ambakak@gmail.com nandini.rv@gmail.com ajaysingho@gmail.com chikikothari@gmail.com viveksundara@gmail.com sgadihok@gmail.com bharti@haqcrc.org Jawaharlal Nehru University Consultant, Social Research amrita.nandy1@gmail.com rakheekj@gmail.com puneetkohli101@gmail.com newflower_kurinji@yahoo.co.in nehabythesea@hotmail.com amita_ju@yahoo.com jashodhara@sahayogindia.org amandavilli@yahoo.com

Sr

Name

Profession

Email Address

198. 199. 200. 201. 202. 203.

Gabriele Dietrich Gayatri Menon Bhairavi Sanghi Siddharth Narrain Murtaza Danish Husaini Aamir Bashir Designer Alternative Law Forum Actor and Dramatist. Actor and Director

reach.gabriele@gmail.com gayatri.menon@gmail.com bhairavi77@hotmail.com sid@altlawforum.org dan.ayyaar@gmail.com unattore1@gmail.com