You are on page 1of 101

Integrated Marketing Communications Plan

Conner Mullan Karisa Gurtiza Lena McClenny Nick Markman

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 1

ASSUMPTIONS .. 3 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY4 SEGMENTATION STRATEGY.5 POSITIONING STRATEGY...10 COMPETITIVE ANALYSIS 11 PERCEPTUAL MAP ...14 MARKETING MIX 16 MARKETING OBJECTIVES ..22 COMMUNICATION OBJECTIVES ...23 CREATIVE STRATEGY.24 MESSAGE STRATEGY METHODS 27 TELEVISION COMMERCIAL STORYBOARD ..28 PRINT ADVERTISEMENT .31 MEDIA STRATEGY32 OWNED DIGITAL MEDIA.42 DIRECT MARKETING52 PUBLIC RELATIONS .57 EVENT SPONSORSHIP 60 SUPPORT MEDIA..61 SALES PROMOTION .65 EVALUATION OF PROMOTIONAL PLAN 68 PROMOTION BUDGET .70

Table of Contents

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 2

Assumptions
1. Most of the impressions achieved by Espys marketing efforts are affected by an unknown duplication rate. This duplication rate will not be included in calculations nor will it be accounted for in the IMC plan. 2. The GPS integrated RFID technology inherent in Espy is already developed and thus Espy will not include any research and development costs of developing new technology in the IMC plan. 3. Espy is approved by all regulatory and governmental agencies and is compliant with all privacy laws. 4. Espy will be able to collect between 1,000 and 2,500 trade channel email contacts at Apps World North America 2014. 5. All salary and labor costs of Espy personnel involved in the implementation of the IMC plan are excluded from the IMC budget. 6. Owned media costs for Espys custom website and mobile application ar e based off previously existing website and app construction costs and may not account for the entirety of the production costs of some of the more custom features included in Espys website and mobile app. 7. Espy will utilize a price-skimming strategy but will not change retail or wholesale prices until after the first year of the products release. These future price reductions are thus outside the scope of this IMC plan. 8. Assume an initial awareness rate of 0 percent of the target market at the start of the IMC plan. 9. Sponsorship costs for Seattle Geocaching Block Party are equal to the sponsorship costs of MidWest Geobash 2014. 10. Assume no booth costs for Seattle Geocaching Block Party due to reuse of booth developed for Trade Show. 11. For the frequency of Espys paid digital media strategy, assume a frequency of one impression every two weeks, since Espy will maintain a consistent level of paid digital media advertising throughout the year. 12. Since Espys target market consists of single working professionals with no kids, assume that each household represents one individuall. 13. Assume that www.espy.com is a URL alias for www.espytracking.wix.com/espy, and that both are used interchangeably in this IMC plan.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 3

Executive Summary
Espy is a small adhesive tracking device that can be attached to a consumers valuable belongings. Espy utilizes GPS technology to pinpoint the location of personal items on a map available through the Espy mobile app and website. Users can track the whereabouts of their items and ensure their location at all times. The purpose of the product is to eliminate the chance of someone losing, misplacing, or having their valuables stolen. Espy is a quality product that offers ease of mind for people who are frequently irritated with the inconvenience and frustration associated with relocating lost or misplaced items. This integrated marketing communications plan thoroughly describ es Espys approach and methods for introducing the product into the market. In order for the products success, Espy plans to achieve the marketing and communication objectives established in this campaign. To reach its principal communication objective of attaining 70% awareness within the target market, several strategies will be implemented. These include owned digital media, support media, paid digital media, traditional marketing, event sponsorship and direct marketing. Integrating these strategies will aid the release of Espy and guide it to being a well-recognized, desired product. Espy is specifically targeted to post-college working professionals. This specific market consists of 31,828,140 people 1. Post-college working professionals are heavy internet users who value technology and have high incomes. Many of them travel frequently for work or pleasure which can put them at risk of losing or misplacing personal belongings. This makes post-college working professionals an ideal target market for Espy. Espy is positioned as a high-quality, long-range lost item locator. Differentiating itself by providing the longest range to locate items and being more compatible with several operating systems, Espy can develop preference over its competitors. Espy is priced higher than its competition at $30, supporting its position as a higher-quality product. Assuming a 2% purchase rate and a once-a-year purchase frequency, 636,5632 people within the target market will purchase Espy during the first year. This will result in first year sales revenue of $9,548,4303 and a first year market share of 0.047 percent4. The IMC budget for the year will be set at $1,878,6835 , or 19.67 percent of total projected revenue. The campaign theme Keeping Everything In Sight will be integrated throughout the marketing messaging strategies implemented through the IMC plan. Espy launches on August 1, 2014.

1 2

See Size of Target Market section on page 8 See Communication Objective section on page 23 3 See Marketing Objective section on page 22 4 See Marketing Objective section on page 22 5 See Overall IMC Budget section on page 70

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 4

Segmentation, Targeting & Positioning


Potential Target Markets
Post-College Working Professionals 6 Demographics Age: 25-34 Family Life Cycle: Young Engaged or Unmarried Income: $75,000+ Occupation: Professional, Business and Sales Education: Some College to Post Graduate Ethnicity: Primarily Caucasian Home Ownership: Homeowners of $500k+ homes Geographic: Western Urban Cities of 250k to 4 million people Psychographics Ambitious, Outgoing and Stylish Heavy Internet Users Heavy Magazine Readers Heavy Engagers in Outdoor Activities Light TV Users Value Technology, Entertainment, Fashion and Travel Stage of Adoption Lifecycle: Early Adopters College Students Demographics Age: 18-24 Family Life Cycle: Young and Unmarried Income: Less than $15,000 Occupation: Students Education: High School Degree plus Some College Ethnicity: Primarily Caucasian Home Ownership: Renters Dwelling Type: Homes and Apartments Geographic: Western Suburban to Urban Cities of 30k+ people

Appendix A1

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 5

Psychographics: Social and Lively Heavy Internet Users Moderate TV Users Value Education and Entertainment Stage of Adoption Lifecycle: Early Majority Elderly Affluent: Demographics Age: 55+ Family size: 4 Stages of family life cycle: old and married Income: $75,000+ Occupation: Professional, Business, or Retired Education: Some college to post graduate Ethnicity: Primarily Caucasian Home Ownership: Homeowners Geographic: Western Suburban-Urban cities of 250k-4 million Psychographics Caring and Conservative Heavy Newspaper Readers Light Internet Users Travelers Values Security, Family, Simplicity Stage of Adoption Lifecycle: Late Majority

Best Target Market


Post-College Working Professionals Demographics Age: 25-34 Family Life Cycle: Young Engaged or Unmarried Income: $75,000+ Occupation: Professional, Business and Sales Education: Some College to Post Graduate Ethnicity: Primarily Caucasian Home Ownership: Homeowners of $500k+ homes Geographic: Western Urban Cities of 250k to 4 million people Psychographics

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 6

Ambitious, Outgoing and Stylish Heavy Internet Users Heavy Magazine Readers Heavy Engagers in Outdoor Activities Light TV Users Value Technology, Entertainment, Fashion and Travel Stage of Adoption Lifecycle: Early Adopters

Benefits Sought
Working professionals are often on the go and carry multiple personal items at all times. For these people, it is often hard to keep track of everything throughout a busy lifestyle. $7 million worth of phones are lost around the globe every single day7. It may not just be ones phone that is hard to keep track of. Ones wallet, keys, laptop, tablet, or even bike may get lost or stolen. It is dreadful and frustrating losing, forgetting, or having something stolen without any way to get it back. Espy addresses this problem and eliminates the worries and frustration one faces when they lose their personal items. Personal Safety - When your wallet, phone, or any object that contains personal information is taken, it is as if someone else has a part of another persons identity. With Espy, any personal items can be tracked immediately so all important and personal information is always secure. Relieving Stress - Frequently having personal items lost, misplaced, or stolen can create an immense amount of stress. Espy provides users with reassurance that their valuables are constantly protected, thus giving the user endless peace of mind. Sense of Control - Working in what can be a crazy and fast paced environment, Post-College Working Professionals often do not have the ability to control much of the environment they are working in, especially if they are constantly on the go. By using Espy, users are given a sense of control over the location of their belongings and peace of mind that there is one less thing they have to worry about.

Usage State and Usage Rate


Considering that personal items can be misplaced or stolen anytime, Espys platform will be available to users 24/7. Clients will be able to access Espys GPS locator anytime through the website or mobile application. By giving users 24/7 access, Espys locator devices provides consumers with peace of mind that they can find misplaced or
7

Appendix A2

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 7

stolen items whenever the need arises. Though the GPS locator is always available to users, they will only utilize Espy when a personal item is missing.

Justification of Target Market Chosen


Working professionals are an ideal target market for Espy as they are often traveling and on the go, thus creating a larger opportunity for items to be misplaced or stolen. Additionally, it is common for working professionals to own several items, such as a laptop or tablet, that contain information necessary for their occupation. With valuable and possibly confidential information at risk with their items, Espy is extremely ideal for those in the business profession. Furthermore, working professionals contain the basic technological skill needed to utilize Espys mobile application and website.

Size of Target Market


Target market: Target Market: 31,828,140 #HH with income >$75k8 x % adults using smartphones with income $75k Total number of households with income of $75,000 and above x Percent of adults with smartphones with income of $75,000 and above. o 40,805,308 x 78% = 31,828,140 Statistics Used: Income $75,000 and above Percentage Distribution: 33.7% Total number of households 2012 (all races): 121,084,000 9 Total number of households with income of $75,000 and above: 40,805,308 Percent of adults with smartphones with income of $75,000 and above: 78% 10

8 9

See Assumption 12 Appendix A3 10 Appendix A4

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 8

Trade Target Market

Espy is a business to consumer product because it can benefit any individual that is concerned about their belongings. To make the product available for our customers, Espy will utilize both indirect and direct distributions methods. Indirectly, Espy tracking devices will be available through several large electronic retailers across the nation. In order to give Espy the image of being a high-end product, we want to distribute to retailers that have a positive reputation for providing quality and affordable electronics such as Best Buy, Target, and Radioshack.

Trade Target Market Size (Total US Stores) Trade Retailer Best Buy11 Target12 Radioshack13 Number of Stores 1,055 1,763 4,476 TOTAL: 7,294

11 12 13

Appendix A5 Appendix A6 Appendix A7

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 9

Directly, Espys website will be used as a platform for online sales to the consumer. By establishing indirect and direct distribution methods, Espy will have more outlets to gain brand recognition and to recover from the high initial investment costs.

Positioning Strategy
Positioning Statement: For busy working professionals who are seeking for a means of security and control over locating important items that they cannot loose or afford the time it takes to find or replace desired object. Espy is the only lost item locator that provides long-range location tracking abilities and is more obtainable than Tile because Espy utilizes long-range GPS technology and is available on iOS and Android mobile devices as well as online. Espy will follow a Benefit Focused Positioning Strategy The app is a resource that allows people to locate any lost items from multiple personal devices. The main benefit is it allows people to locate lost items that they cannot afford to lose whether they are close or far. Important Attributes Convenience - The application provides a platform so people can pinpoint lost objects accurately and in a timely manner anytime and anywhere. Accessibility - Users can access any of their items through iOS or android devices as well as through Espys website with their unique individual access code included with purchase. Security Espy tracking devices have a unique ability to stick tightly and discretely onto objects ensures that it cannot be removed easily and can go undetected if items end up in the wrong hands. Dynamic Espy tracking devices have the ability to identify objects near or far. The distance from which the user is tracking does not depend on the device being used. Reliability Espy trackers have a longer battery life than other products and the signal is much stronger, allowing users to locate their objects accurately and quickly.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 10

Competitive Analysis

Competitors Find My iPhone14

Competitor Features o Uses unique Apple ID to track all iOS and OSX devices o Tracks lost items on a GPS map o Ability to lock or wipe data off of any device in case of theft o Driving directions to lost device o Battery life indicator tracks battery life of all devices o Ability to locate devices by playing an alarm sound, even if devices are on silent o Mac must be awake to find device o Customize a message with contact info to alert others that device is lost o Hole in tracker to attach to key rings o Adhesive back option to stick to items o Tracking account accessible through any smartphone o Bluetooth Technology for iOS7

Differentiation Espy works with more than just iOS and OSX devices users can track anything they wish. Unlike Find My iPhone, if one is tracking an electronic using Espy, it does not need to be turned on to be located. The Espy app is not exclusive to Apple users, allowing more people to take advantage of the benefits.

Tile15

Espy uses RFID integrated with GPS technology, allowing items to be tracked anywhere within 250 miles. Espy is not exclusive to iOS the mobile app is available for Android users and the website is available to anyone with an internet connection. Espys battery

14 15

Appendix A8 Appendix A9

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 11

o No Batteries, Tile lasts one year o 50-150 foot range o Marked items can be tagged as lost and other tile users can find them if in range and user will be notified of location o Built-in speaker to find items with sound StickNFind16 o o o o o o o o Tracks up to 20 items Track-able up to 100 feet Comes in multiple colors Alert if an object goes out of range Buzzer and light to find items in the dark Works iOS devices Uses Bluetooth Technology Battery lasts for over a year (standard watch battery) Sticks with an adhesive back O.9 x 0.16, weighs 0.15 oz.

lasts for one year, so users do not have to frequently replace the tracking device.

Espy has a much greater range (250 miles) so that users can track lost items over a larger area. Espy can track as many devices as a user registers through our app or website. The long-distance RFID GPS technology provides a stronger, more reliable signal than the near-field Bluetooth used within Espy.

o o

Key Ringer17

o Flashing, bright light to locate lost items o Locate items up to 300 feet o Doubles as a flashlight to find keyholes o Environmentally friendly lead free and RoHS compliant

Espy is not limited in the amount of items that it can track, whereas Key Ringer can only track one item. Key Ringers can only be located if the user the Key Ringer finder, a piece of hardware that can be as easily lost as the item it is

16 17

Appendix A10 Appendix A11

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 12

o 30-day money back guarantee warranty o Weighs 0.5 oz. o Can attach to items via magnet o One-to-one tracker hardware and KeyRinger interface Kensington Key Finder18 o Compatible with iPhone 5 and 4s o 6-month battery life o Uses pin drops on a map to recover lost items o Uses Bluetooth technology o App dashboard tracks up to 5 items o Proximity alarm is customizable to let you know when your items are out of a certain range. o Weighs 2.4 oz.

intended to track. Espys adhesive back is stronger than the Key Ringer magnet and can be attached to a variety of materials and surfaces, not just metal.

Espy has a battery life two times greater than the Kensington Key Finder. Espy is also lighter and can track more items than the Key Finder, which is limited to 5. Espy is compatible with any iOS or Android device. Espys longdistance RFID GPS technology provides a stronger, more reliable signal than the near-field Bluetooth used within the Kensington Key Finder.

18

Appendix A12

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 13

Perceptual Map

Vertical Axis: Price per Device Apple offers the Find My iPhone mobile application as a free download, placing the tracking application at the bottom of the perceptual map. Key Ringer, StickNFind, Tile, and Kensington range from $15 to $24.99 per device, thus placing them in the middle to upper region of the price range. As part of the pricing strategy, Espy is priced at $30 per device, slightly above the price of the Kensington Key Finder.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 14

Horizontal Axis: Level of Tracking in Distance The X-axis of the perceptual map compares each devices level of ability to track object, measured in distance. StickNFind has a range of up to 100 ft. while the KeyRinger has a range of up to 300 ft. therefore placed in the low level area on the perceptual map. With Kensingtons Bluetooth technology, thi s device will alert the user once he or she has moved a set distance away from the tracked object, preventing loss from occurring. It also has GPS capabilities to help users track where they last saw it, but it does not have the ability to track where the object currently is (if moved from last seen position). Therefore, the Kensington device is also placed at the lower level of tracking on the perceptual map. The Tile can track objects in a 50-150 ft. range. However, it is placed towards the middle of the perceptual map because it has the feature of being tagged as lost. which once tagged, has the ability to alert any other Tile user throughout the world if another Tile user gets in range of that lost item. Both Find My iPhone and Espy have GPS locating abilities, and is capable of tracking lost object from 250 miles away from owner. Both Find My iPhone and Espy also provide useful navigation and directions to relocate the item. This ability to not only track up to 250 miles away and provide directions back to lost object places both Find My iPhone and Espy at the higher level of tracking on the perceptual map.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 15

Product Strategy
Espy is a product created to help solve the common problem of locating and recovering lost, misplaced or stolen personal items. Created for technologically adept postgraduate working professionals, Espy eliminates the worry and stress associated with losing important items by providing users with a GPS snapshot of the location of any Espy-enabled personal item in real time through the users smartphone or web browser. For Espys target market, misplacing a valuable personal item during the course of a busy day can be frustrating and the efforts needed to locate lost items can be timeconsuming. Thus, Espy provides a simple solution to a common and bothersome problem for the target market of post-graduate working professionals. Espy is a personal lost item locator consisting of a GPS-enabled, radio frequency identification tag enclosed in a sleek, waterproof plastic casing with an adhesive back. The RFID tag in each Espy tracker is unique, which allows users to register and keep track of a variety of different items. Espy was intended to track important personal items such as phones, keys, wallets, laptops and purses, but it will work with any item a user wishes to track as long as the Espy tracker can be attached to the item via the adhesive backing. Along with the hardware tracking device, Espy also consists of integrated software for smartphones in the form of a mobile application and for web browsers through Espys website. These software systems serve as the platform which helps users find and locate their belongings. The app and website display a map integrated with the GPS information from the Espy trackers, which is transmitted from each tracker via GPS satellite, allowing users to locate their items within a 250-mile range.19 Along with the map, the mobile app and website are used to activate a proximity alarm system within the hardware Espy trackers, which helps users audibly locate their in-range items. Once a user is within 25 feet of their Espy-tracked item, a beeping sound will emanate from the Espy tracker - accelerating as the user gets closer to their lost item and decelerating as they move farther away from it. Each Espy tracker is powered by a self-contained 3-volt lithium battery. Espy tracker batteries last one year and cannot be charged or replaced, encouraging repeat Espy purchases. Espy trackers are available in two different levels of adhesiveness, giving customers more options to better meet their needs. In order to prevent thieves from stealing a belonging and simply removing the Espy before the owner is able to track the stolen item, Espy is available with a permanent adhesive that cannot be removed. If customers are uncomfortable with the idea of attaching a permanent Espy on an object for the rest of the objects lifetime, they also have the option of purchasing an Espy with a lower level of adhesiveness that will not fall off over time, but can be removed. Espy is differentiated from other lost item locators on the market because it is the only device capable of tracking lost items over a long range - up to 250 miles. Also, it is the only available option on the market that provides users with visual tracking services courtesy of the GPS-enabled map as well as audio tracking services courtesy of the proximity alarm system within the tracking hardware.20 Espy was designed as such to
19 20

See Assumption #2 See Assumption #3

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 16

satisfy the needs of the busy working professionals it serves. These are individuals who may travel frequently and thus require the long-range tracking capabilities not currently provided by other lost item locators.

Espy Feature, Advantages and Benefits


Consumer Benefits Sought Personal Safety Features Advantages Benefits How do Benefits meet Customer Needs? Post-graduate working professionals have valuable personal items which they want to keep secure without having to use big, bulky and obvious security instruments. Peace of mind offered by different adhesive levels assures customers that their belongings are protected in potentially permanent ways.

Small, lightweight tracker frame.

Espy is inconspicuous and easy to hide on desired object.

Security - it is hard for potential thieves to steal property because Espy is small and discrete.

Reliability, Ease of Mind

Different levels of adhesiveness.

Tracker can come off or can be permanent (depending on level of adhesiveness purchased).

Peace of mind: - That potential thief cannot remove tracker. - That if unsatisfied with product, customer can remove tracker.

Personal Safety, Sense of Control, Stress Relief

RFID chip integrated with GPS tracking technology transmitting location data through satellite

Espy knows where ones belongings are at all times.

Dont have to worry about losing valued possessions and not being able to find them.

Customers in the target market desire a reliable, consistent way of locating their belongings which Espy delivers

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 17

to Espy software interfaces. Sense of Control Free mobile app and website.21 iOS and Android mobile apps and Espy website display where ones Espy-tracked items are on an easy to read, live GPS map. - Comfort and ease of mind that any Espytracked belonging will be displayed on one, easy to read map through both online and mobile mediums.

through its longrange tracking technology. Post-graduate working professionals often utilize a variety of different operating systems on their devices. Espy integrates with nearly all of them, making Espy accessible and giving customers a sense of control over the way they locate their devices. Locating devices via Espys GPS map leads the customer to their device, while the proximity alert system allows customers to quickly locate lost items - a common need amongst busy post-grad working professionals.

Convenience and Stress Relief

Proximity alert system.

Espy trackers can emit an audio alert system when the user is within 25 feet of their device.

Audio alerts make locating lost, in-range items easy and convenient, eliminating stress.

21

See Assumption #2

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 18

Pricing Strategy Description


Espy will adopt a price skimming strategy. Since Espy is a highly technological product and will require a great deal of initial capital investment to develop, the price skimming strategy introduces the product at the highest price customers are willing to pay. The early adopters who pay the higher initial price of $30 per tracker for Espy will provide excellent margins that will help recover a number of of the sunk development costs. The individuals willing to pay the initial introductory price of $30 will benefit the most from the solution Espy provides. As the demand for Espy at the initial high price declines and the product advances to the next stage of the product lifecycle, Espy will reduce the per unit price and capture the market for consumers who are willing to purchase Espy at a lower price.22 Through this pricing strategy, Espy can recover a respectable portion of sunk costs and capture as much of the consumer surplus as possible.

Espys pricing strategy will be consistent between the retailers who carry the product and sales through Espys website so that customers can expect the same price for Espy products no matter where they buy. Espy trackers with the permanent adhesive will also cost $30 per unit - furthering the price consistency between Espy products.

Espys $30 price point is higher than the per unit retail price of both Tile and StickNFind - Espys biggest competitors. This higher price point is justified considering Espys longer-range tracking capabilities and more thorough integration with operating systems - including iOS, Android, PC and Mac - compared to its competitors. Due to this higher price point, there is an element of premium pricing strategy in Espys pricing plan that will be prevalent throughout the product lifecycle, in combination with the price skimming strategy mentioned above. This premium price point can help increase the perception of quality in the minds of customer in the target market relative to Espys competition.

22

See Assumption #7

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 19

Distribution Strategy
Espy is a business to consumer product benefiting individuals concerned with the security and whereabouts of their personal belongings. To make the product available to customers, Espy will utilize both indirect and direct distributions methods. Indirectly, Espy will use a semi-selective distribution system - distributing the product through several of the nations largest electronic retai lers. In order to give Espy the image of being a high-quality product, the retailers targeted to carry Espy will be ones who have a positive reputation for providing quality electronics such as Best Buy, Target and Radioshack.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 20

Directly, Espys website will be used as an e-commerce platform for direct sales to consumers. An advantages of Espy compared to its competitors is the accessibility of having Espys tracking software integrated with Android, iOS, PC and Mac operating systems. Therefore, having Esp y available for purchase online as well as in the nations largest personal electronics retailers maintains consistency with the products advantage of accessibility.

By establishing indirect and direct distribution methods, Espy provides a multitude of outlets to help achieve the objective of increasing brand awareness to 70% of the target market.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 21

Marketing Objective
From August 1, 2014 to July 31, 2015 Espy plans on getting 636,563 or 2% of smartphone users in the U.S. with an income of at least $75,000 to purchase the product and download the app.

Forecasted First Year Sales:

Year One Total Revenue: Retail Revenue 318,281 total T.M. x 1 Qty. Purchased x 1 Purchase Frequency x $30 = $9,548,430

Wholesale Revenue 318,281 total T.M. x 1 Qty. Purchased x 1 Purchase Frequency x $25 = $7,957,025

Year One Market Share:

$9,548,430 First Year Sales

$20,000,000,00023 Annual Smartphone Accessory Revenues

= .0004774215 = .047%

23

Appendix B1

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 22

Communication Objective

Communication Objective: Awareness Espy intends to achieve 70% awareness from the specified target market from the day the product is launched to the culmination of 12 months (August 1, 2014-July 31, 2015). As Espy is in the development stage of the product life cycle 70% is the most realistic and achievable percentage. By reaching this mark, Espy will be a well-recognized brand among other competitors in the selected retail stores. Achieving awareness will initiate consumers to search the Espy web page where they can find product information and the ability to purchase the product. Once the primary communication objective is complete (awareness) Espy will continue the objectives up the pyramid to ultimately achieve product use. Target Market: 31,828,140 Awareness: 31,828,140 x .7 = 22,279,698

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 23

Creative Brief
Product Name: Espy Positioning Statement For working professionals who are constantly on the go, heavy technology users, and frequent travelers, Espy ensures the safety and immediate location of their items. Espy is the only lost item locator that provides long-range and long-lasting tracking abilities so any individual is always connected with their personal devices. Espy provides an app that is more obtainable than Tile because it can be accessed on both iOS and Android mobile devices. Espy acknowledges the frustration that comes with losing items of significance and removes that emotion by providing 24/7 connectivity with ones items no matter their location. Constant connectivity ensures that an individuals items and identity are safe, keeping one relaxed and focused on what matters most.

Target Market
Post-College Working Professionals Demographics Age: 25-34 Family Life Cycle: Young Engaged or Unmarried Income: $75,000+ Occupation: Professional, Business and Sales Education: Some College to Post Graduate Ethnicity: Primarily Caucasian Home Ownership: Homeowners of $500k+ homes Geographic: Western Urban Cities of 250k to 4 million people Psychographics Ambitious, Outgoing and Stylish Heavy Internet Users Heavy Magazine Readers Heavy Engagers in Outdoor Activities Light TV Users Value Technology, Entertainment, Fashion, and Travel Stage of Adoption Lifecycle: Early Adopters Usage State and Usage Rate Considering that personal items can be misplaced or stolen at anytime, Espys platform will be available to users 24/7. Clients will be able to access Espys GPS locator anytime through the website or mobile application. By providing users with 24/7 access, Espys locator device provides consumers with peace of mind knowing they can find

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 24

misplaced or stolen items whenever the need arises. Though the GPS locator is always available to users, they will only utilize Espy when a personal item is lost, misplaced, or stolen.

Benefits Sought
For working professionals who are looking for security of their personal belongings and the ability to locate an object when lost, Espy is a thin and adhesive RFID tracker that can be attached to any personal devices. Espy can locate lost items up to 250 miles away, so users can rest assured that Espy has them covered. The service Espy provides leads to the following benefits: Security - Personal Safety Espy allows users to track the location of any personal device it is applied to. Once applied the user no longer has to worry about having their identity or valuable items being taken as they have the ability to instantly locate any items that may be missing. Relieving Stress - Frequently having personal items lost, misplaced, or stolen can create an immense amount of stress. Espy provides users with reassurance that their valuables are constantly protected, thus providing users with endless peace of mind. Its accuracy and quickness removes any unnecessary and irritating time that may be spent trying to retrieve lost belongings. Sense of Control - Espy provides users with a sense of control over the location of their belongings and ease knowing there is one less thing out of their control.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 25

Features Small/thin

Advantages Inconspicuous. Easy to hide. Does not look tacky.

Benefits - Peace of mind knowing that objects are secure because it is harder for a thief to notice the attached tracker. Peace of mind that: - Potential thief cannot remove tracker. - Tracker will not fall off of object. - If unsatisfied with Espy, one can remove tracker. - Do not have to worry about permanently losing most valued possessions. - Comfort and ease of mind that any Espy-d belonging will be displayed on an easy to read map through both online and mobile mediums.

Different levels of adhesiveness

Tracker will stick to the desired object and can come off or can be permanent (depending on level of adhesiveness purchased). Espy knows where belongings are at all times. Mobile app and website display where Espy-d items are on an easy to read, live GPS map.

RFID chip with GPS tracker Free mobile app and website

Communication Objective
Awareness The communication objective is to increase awareness within the target market from 0% to 70%24 from August 1, 2014 to July 31, 2015. By reaching this mark, Espy will be a well-recognized brand amongst the other few competitors within the product category. Achieving awareness will guide consumers to the Espy webpage where they can find more information regarding the product and the ability to purchase Espy directly from the manufacturer.

24

See Assumption #9

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 26

Campaign Theme Keeping Everything in Sight


Espys campaign theme will be the same as its slogan, Keeping Everything in Sight. This theme instills a sense of security in the customers because they are assured that Espy will track any belonging they want, no matter how far away it is. Keeping Everything in Sight also highlights the differences between Espy and their competitors. Espy keeps everything in sight for it can track limitless items, unlike competitors who have a maximum amount of devices. Espy keeps the customers devices in sight as Espy has a much farther location range compared to competitors.

Message Strategy
Repetition and Consistent Slogan Graphic Coinciding with Espys communication objective to increase brand awareness to 70% of the target market, Espys message strategy will be to utilize repetition and a singular, consistent slogan through marketing communications. Since Espy is a new brand within a relatively new product category, it is prudent to approach the message strategy with the intent of introducing Espy to the target market. Repetition of Espys marketing messages through advertisements allows the target market to have a greater chance of being exposed to the brand and product. While Espy will employ of a variety of media channels, the messages between all channels and mediums will be consistent and incorporate the campaign slogan. The campaign slogan is simple enough to be easily remembered while descriptive enough to inform the target market of the products main benefits. This combination of message repetition and slogan integration within marketing messages will be instrumental in establishing brand recall a critical component necessary to accomplish Espys communication objective. How Espys Message Strategy Achieves the Communication Objective

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 27

TV Advertisement Story Board

5 sec.

Audio: Vampire Weekend Horchata song without vocals. Description: Scene opens with a young, handsome businessman (about 25-28 years old smartly dressed in fitted light grey business suit over a white button up shirt, and royal blue skinny tie) leaning over an open suitcase lying on top of his bed. Inside the suitcase we see a passport resting on top of neatly folded clothes and sleek looking laptop. Viewers get a close up of the businessman sticking Espy tracking product to the inside of suitcase before zipping it up, straightening his tie, and walking out the door.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 28

4 sec.

Audio: Music continues to play. Description: Scene transitions to businessman taking a couple fast paced steps in busy airport before stopping in front of screen displaying flight status. Businessmans back is to viewers and lets go of the handle of suitcase right next to him as he reaches in his pocket and pulls out his cellphone.

4 sec.

Audio: music picks up. Adds to frantic/fast paced feeling. Description: As he is checking his phone, a cute, frantic looking college aged girl who is pulling the same model suitcase walks by while looking at her cellphone. Distracted by her cellphone, she doesnt see the businessmans suitcase, runs into it, effectively knocking down both his and her suitcases. Audio: Music continues to play. Description: Camera zooms in to a close up of both while the businessman is closely crouched over suitcases trying to pick them up. Both young businessman and cute girl pause for a second when they make eye contact. Young businessman smiles, which causes cute girl to blush and distractedly, pick up wrong suitcase before she hurries off.

5 sec.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 29

5 sec.

Audio: Music pauses as business man pulls out MacBook pro with a hot pink protective case instead of his own laptop. Description: Scene transitions to businessman sitting down at a sleek, wooden conference table and with a look of surprise, pulls out a hot pink MacBook Pro from suitcase instead of his own laptop. Audio: Music resumes again as iPhone app locates on GPS map the location of his suitcase. Music starts building. Description: Business man pulls up Espy tracking app on phone, which quickly displays a GPS map which shows where his laptop is. Audio: Music builds to very upbeat chorus. Description: Scene shows man and girl meeting up on busy city sidewalk with suitcases and exchange shy but excited smiles.

4 sec.

4 sec.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 30

4 sec.

Description: End scene shows plain white background with logo and image of Espy tracking product as well as the URL link.25 Narration: Espy. Keeping everything in sight. Available at Best Buy, Target and RadioShack

www.espy.com

Print Advertisement

25

See Assumption 12

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 31

Media Strategy
Reach Reach = # of people exposed to advertisements in target market/ # of people in target market Espys Reach = 22,279,698 / 31,828,140 = 70% Frequency26 Espys media plan will result in an average of 11.2 impressions per month 27.This advertising frequency is therefore above the effective range of 3-9 impressions every four weeks. This is due to the fact that Espy is a new product within a relatively new product category, to meet the communication objective of increasing awareness within the target market to 70 percent, more advertising channels and frequency of advertising is required. Gross Ratings Points Gross ratings points are an indication of the relative weight of Espys advertising campaign. GRP = Reach x Frequency x 100 Espys GRP = 70% x 11.2 x 100 = 784 Advertising Continuity Method Espy will use a pulsing continuity schedule in order to take advantage of economies of scale, by advertising heavily for the periods of time before and after our August 1st launch date. Espy will reduce advertising expenditures in October and continue advertising in November through December in order to increase holiday sales. The pulsing schedule allows Espy to reach its audience at critical times during the products introduction while minimizing media costs during advertising downtime. Length & Size of Ads Print Ad Sizes: Espys print ads will be full-color, page ads. Since our print ads contain succinct ad copy and a single visual image, page full color ads will manage to capture the message and deliver it to the audience. The page ads will still manage to capture the attention of the audience while providing Espy with financial savings compared to larger-sized ads. Video Ad Length: Espys video ads will occupy a 30-second spots on both TV and digital mediums. Considering the communication objection of increasing awareness, a 30-second spot will provide ample time to introduce the audience to Espy and explain the product benefits. Online Banner Sizes: Varied. See Paid Digital Media section for online banner ad sizes.

26 27

See Assumption #1 See Assumption #11

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 32

Promotional Strategy
Espys advertisements are targeted toward the end -user, the customers, therefore Espy will utilize a pull strategy to promote and stimulate demand for the product. By directing advertising and promotions to the end consumer, it is assumed that they will pull the demand for Espy through the distribution channels. The pull strategy matches with the communication objective of increasing awareness since the customers will gain awareness of Espy, they will actively seek the product out, stimulating demand for retailers and distributors to carry and sell Espy. Media Objectives

Reach: Espy strives to achieve an awareness of 70 percent of its target market. Espy will advertise throughout the entire country as well as be available for sale to anybody in the country. By exposing an extensive amount of business professionals to the product, it will allow them to gain awareness and be the foundation for the products growth. Frequency: Espys year-long advertising campaign will provide an average of 11.2 impressions over each four week period. This higher frequency rate coincides with Espys communication objective of increasing aware ness by presenting members of the target market with multiple opportunities to see and be affected by Espys advertising efforts. Gross Ratings Points: Considering Espys 70 percent reach and frequency of 11.2 impressions, this provides Espys advertising campaign with a GRP of 784 for the first year. This GRP shows that Espys campaign is heavily weighted in its advertising efforts, a necessary component of achieving the appropriate awareness rate stated in our communication objective.

Media Mix Espy will apply an assorted media mix strategy in order to maximize the reach of its advertising and promotional efforts. The target market frequently interacts with a multitude of different media classes, so Espy will advertise in multiple media classes in order to meet the communication objective of increasing awareness. Espy will adhere to the following strategies for the various different media channels that the company plans to advertise through.

Print: Espy has chosen a couple national magazines to advertise in that have a large reach within the target market and will help promote awareness to prospective buyers. TV: Espy will advertise on the Discovery Channel - a TV network saturated with individuals in the target market.28 Espy will air two Discovery Channel advertisements throughout the year, these two spots will air at crucial moments in the product lifecycle - at the launch of the product to introduce the brand and

28

Appendix E1

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 33

product as well as in December during the holiday shopping season to remind the target market of Espy and encourage holiday sales. Espys product features, advantages and benefits are best explained visually through video, making TV an appropriate marketing medium. Digital Media: Utilizing both paid and owned media, Espy will increase awareness within the target market. Compared to TV and Print channels, Espy will advertise with greater breadth and frequency through digital media. The main justification for this is that post-graduate working professionals are heavy internet users29 and the cheaper CPM of most digital media channels allows Espy to reach a greater frequency through digital media than other channels given our promotional budget.

Media Vehicles
Print Magazines: Game Informer Reach: 10,328,000 readers30 in T.M. / 31,828,140 total people in TM = .32 = 32% Frequency: 1/3 full color page ad, 6 times per year. (See media schedule below.)31 CPM: Media Cost / target market audience x 1,000 = $507,444 / 10,328,000 x 1,000 = $49.13 Index: 189 Game Informer has an Index of 189, meaning that the members of Espys target market are 89% more likely to read Game Informer than the average American. Game Informer has the ability to reach 32% of the target market, which combined with a reasonably low CPM, makes Game Informer an ideal magazine to place advertise. Game Informer is also a different magazine type than the other print media choice, which will help in reducing the risk of duplication. Game Informer will be used primarily for frequency, with a heavier emphasis on ads placed during August and September for our product launch as well as during November and December for the Holidays. We will then continue to advertise in Game Informer during the months of March and June.

29 30

Appendix E2 Appendix E3 31 Appendix E4

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 34

US Weekly Reach: 11,670,000 readers32 in T.M. / 31,828,140 total people in TM = .37 = 37% Frequency: 1/3 full color page ad, 6 times per year. (See media schedule below)33 CPM: Media Cost / target market x 1,000 = $521,838 / 11,670,000 x 1,000 = $44.72 Index: With an index of 162, US Weekly is an ideal choice to place an ad since Espys target market is 62% more likely to read US Weekly than the average American. With an even lower CPM than Game Informer, US Weekly is a logical magazine to place an ad because it will reach a different segment of people than those who subscribe to Game Informer. Since US Weekly has a higher reach than Game Informer, Espy will concentrate magazine ads during the product launch in August and September, and even heavier during the Holidays. Advertising in US Weekly allows Espy to focus on reach rather than frequency. Television: Discovery Channel Reach: 10,636,000 watch in T.M34 / 31,828,140 total T.M = 33.4% Frequency: Two television advertisements will air throughout the year. CPM: Media cost / target market audience x 1,000 = $32,79035 / 10,636,000 x 1,000 = $3.08 Index: 114 Discovery Channels index suggests that Espy should air commercials on this station because members of the target market are 14 percent more likely to watch Discovery Channel. Though the index is not significantly high the Discovery Channel has one of the highest amount of viewers. Affluent adults most frequently watch primetime television, with an index of 108. Therefore, Espys commercials will air between the hours of 6:30 to midnight. Discovery Channel will be used to achieve reach, due to the fact that this channel is able to reach 33.4 percent of our target market.

32 33

Appendix E5 Appendix E6 34 Appendix E7 35 Appendix E8

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 35

Paid Digital Media


Espys target market consists of moderate to heavy internet users.36 Because of this, along with Espys technologica l nature, paid digital media is an important part of the advertising strategy. Banner ads, paid search and pay per click ads will link to Espys landing page where customers can learn more about the product and purchase it directly from the online store. Espy will use a pulsing continuity schedule for our paid digital strategy since the costs of doing so are significantly less than the media vehicles included in our traditional media strategy. Paid Display & Video: Expedia.com 300x250 rectangular static, B-column banner ad37 Reach: 1,000,000 visitors in target market / 31,828,140 total TM = 3.14% CPM: $30 Index: 193 Frequency: Year round Cost: 1,000,000 x $30 / 1,000 = $30,000 Amongst the target market, Expedia.com has one of the highest website indexes, at 193. Expedia also provides their advertisers with targeted banner ads, which provides confidence that every individual reach through our promotional efforts will be a representative of Espys target market. Spotify 650x300 Flash Video Lightbox a ds 38 Reach: 5,000,000 / 31,828,140 total TM = 15.71% CPM: $20.439 Frequency: Year round Cost: 5,000,000 x $20.4 / 1,000 = $102,000 The individuals in Espys target market are moderate listeners of online radio. Spotifys user base is comprised of 18 million individuals who do not pay for the service and are thus presented with Spotify ads on a regular basis. The Lightbox ads present Espy with the opportunity to visually and audibly promote the product through online video as well as provide a link to viewers to click through to our landing page. At only $20.4 CPM, we feel that Spotify is a cost affordable, yet effective way to establish reach and frequency online.

36 37

Appendix E2 Appendix E9 38 Appendix 10 39 Appendix 11

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 36

Hulu

1920x1080 30-second Video Commercial40 Reach: 3,000,000 / 31,828,140 total TM = 9.43% CPM: $3541 Frequency: Year round Cost: 3,000,000 x $35 / 1,000 = $105,000 Espys product benefits are best explained and demonstrated through the use of video. Since it is a new product within a relatively new product category, t video advertisements do the best job at introducing and explaining the product to potential customers. Espys target market consists of moderate to heavy viewers of online video.

Paid Search: Google AdWords Search Ads Targeted Reach: 10,000 website views per month (120,000 per year) Reach: 120,000 yearly visitors / 31,828,140 total TM = 0.38% Frequency: Year round Maximum CPC bid of $2 42 Yearly Cost: CPC bid of $2 x 120,000 click per year = $240,000 Monthly AdWords Budget: $240,000 / 12 months = $20,000 per month Internet Advertising Networks: 24/7Media 300x250 Technology Site Content Banner Package 43 Reach: 4,000,000 ad views / 31,828,140 total TM = 12.57% Frequency: Year round Package Cost: $20,000 CPM: 4,000,000 ad views / $20,000 = $.005 per view x 1000 = $5 CPM 24/7Medias site content banner package allows for maximum exposure at very little cost. 24/7Media allows the option to place Espys ads specifically on websites with content related to technology.

40 41

Appendix 12 Appendix 13 42 Appendix 14 43 Appendix E15

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 37

Espy Media Schedule

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 38

A/S Ratio: Espy A/S Ratio = Advertisement/Forecasted Sales = $1,168,279/$9,548,430 = 12.2% A/S ratio for industry = 140,000,000 / $20,000,000,000 = 0.7% 44 Espys advertising to sales ratio of 12.2% is significantly higher than the telephone communication industrys A/S ratio of 0.7% primarily due to the fact that Espy is a new brand within a relatively new product category. The fact that Espy is a new product justifies the higher advertising expenditures necessary to meet the communication objective of increasing awareness to 70% of the target market.

45

44 45

Appendix E16 Espy will repurpose paid traditional media ads for paid digital channels. Thus, there will be no extra advertisement production costs for paid digital.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 39

Trade Advertising While one of Espys distribution methods involves product sales through retailers, Espy will not incorporate a trade advertising strategy. Instead, Espy will target a select, qualified number of potential retailers through direct marketing strategies46. Trade advertising, which is a paid mass-media attempt to persuade, would be contradictory to Espys distribution strategy of offering product only through select, larger national retailers. The direct marketing methods Espy will employ to target potential retailers are more fitting to the product and distribution strategy and are also more affordable than mass media attempts to advertise to the trade channel. Integration To create continuity and fully integrate all aspects of the Espy brand, all advertisements will contain the Espy logo and slogan. Additionally, all Espy s advertisements will encompass a professional feel while maintaining an elegant and luxurious tone to appeal to the target market while maintaining a strong brand identity. Keeping Everything in Sight will be Espys campaign theme. It will be integrated across the various media platforms to create consistency and uniformity for all advertisements. Furthermore, advertisements will reference owned digital media by incorporating the Espy website not only as the product platform but for additional information as well. Main Logo:

46

See Direct Marketing Section, page 52

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 40

Application Logo:

Tagline: Keeping Everything in Sight. Campaign Theme: Keeping Everything in Sight, this theme will depict Espy s overall use of helping users keep what is important to them in sight. Reassuring customers that any type of valuable can be tracked no matter how far it is will instill a sense of security and dependability in Espy customers. Keeping Everything in Sight emphasizes the differences between Espy and others competing in the marketplace. By maintaining the same slogan and campaign theme Espys advertisements will be consistent and the repetition of Keeping Everything in Sight will increase consumer awarene ss. Colors: The mixture of black and white keep the logo simple and clean without too many conflicting colors. Dark blue creates a feeling of power, dependability, and importance. o ESP: black C:75, M:68, Y:67, K:90 o Y: Dark Blue- C:96, M:88, Y:6, K:0 Fonts: The Helvetica font will be used for the Espy logo. Helvetica depicts a sense of style while maintaining the professional feel. Helvetica will hold constant throughout Espys advertisements to reassure continuity. URL: www.Espytracking.wix.com/Espy47

47

See Assumption 12

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 41

Owned Digital Media


Espy is a product that will take advantage of the benefits that having owned media offers and can see great grow with effective owned media management.

In order for Espy to achieve its marketing and communication objectives, it will have to produce owned media that is compelling, educational, and relevant. By doing this Espy will be able to generate brand recognition and preference. Beneficial content will give Espy a chance for inbound marketing. Efficient inbound marketing will help enhance Espys relationship with their customers. The tagline Keeping Everything in Sight will be integrated with all forms of owned media. Being a new product, Espy will need to utilize owned digital media to establish a positive brand image. Search engines factor social signals into their search results, utilizing social media as a part of Espys owned media strategy will allow Espy to improve search engine rankings and generate awareness. Syncing all forms of Espys media content with its social media platforms will allow Espy to establish a cohesive message to its audience. Producing content that speaks the language of Espys intended audience will make it easier to adhere to the problems and desires of that audience. Owned digital media allows Espy to generate audience focused content and thus alleviating concerns, encourage their desires, and offer solutions. Espy is a highly involved product, in order to turn leads into customers Espy will need to instill trust into its audience. Owned digital media sets the foundation for Espy to become an authority in its industry and gain social proof. Social media allows Espy to run more engaging campaigns with its target market.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 42

Media Vehicles
Website:
www.espytracking.wix.com/espy

Justification:

Espys website gives a reliable and consistent platform for its users to access their account, either through PC, mac, or through Espys mobile optimized website. A website allows Espy to exemplify social proof by including customer testimonials and displaying logos to the other forms of media Espy can be linked to. A large part of Espys sales will come via online, the website will contain an ecommerce page dedicated to the sales of the product. Being an electronic and technology based product, Espy will need to have a sophisticated site that permits all of its users to geographically locate their devices. Because Espy will contain a great deal of thei r customers information, it will be important that the website acknowledges Espys stand on privacy.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 43

Costs48: Functions Ecommerce Wix Plan Website Coding, Design, and additional features Website maintenance Total $16.17 $11,000 $494 $11,508.17 The domain www.espytracking.wix.com/espy is free under Wixs E -commerce package which is $16.17/month49 and includes: o Free Hosting o Shopping Cart o Google Analytics Espys $11,000 budget provides the following website attributes50: o o o o o App and social media integration Member registration page Google Maps integration PayPal processing Traffic statistic reports Cost

Maintenance of the site will cost $500/year51

48 49

See Assumption 6 Appendix F1 50 Appendix F2 51 Appendix F3

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 44

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Espy/168553813355712

Justification: Being active on Facebook will help Espy improve its search engine rankings and achieve its SEO goals. An interactive Facebook page will help build a following and establish anticipation before the release of the product. Understandings Facebooks algorithm will help increase Espy s reach by performing practices such as, posting regularly, posting photos/videos, and encouraging engagement. Facebook is a platform that gives Espy an opportunity to listen to their audience, have conversations and apply immediate customer service. If malfunctions occur Facebook allows Espy to broadcast information to a large audience. With sponsored stories available through Facebook, Espy can promote its business by displaying positive fan updates that mention Espy or promote news feed stories about a viewers friend liking the Espy page. Facebook can be used to observe their audience to find out the best way to serve them. Costs: $0 - Espy will manage its own Facebook fan page in house.52
52

See Assumption 5

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 45

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/EspyTweets

Justification:

Twitter allows Espy to develop a personality for the brand. By providing highquality and clean information Espy can develop a positive image in the mind of its audience, encouraging both liking and conviction. Co-creation with customers through these platforms allows people to be involved with campaigns and share their experiences with the product. Twitter is a great way to provide social care, Espy can listen and quickly respond to any situation that its followers bring up. Twitter allows Espy to not only learn about its audience, but to be able to monitor their satisfaction. Espy will post regularly to stay relevant and also post information that its followers will benefit from.

Costs: $0 - Espy will manage its own Twitter account.53

53

See assumption 5

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 46

YouTube Brand Channel:


Justification:

With its own YouTube channel Espy can create videos that spread Word of mouth with the possibility of going viral. Videos provide an opportunity to present the personality of the brand. With the use of testimonials, Espy can build trust with its prospective and actual customers. Videos provide more compelling content that help Espy in terms of their search engine rankings and SEO. Having their own YouTube channel provides Espy with the opportunity to deliver rich media. Opportunity to build a following.

Costs: Functions Equipment Total Cost $500 $500

Espy will rent its equipment, the Camera costs $326 54 to rent for a weekend and the rest of the budget will go towards other related equipment needed to produce videos.

54

Appendix F

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 47

Blog Strategy:
http://espytracking.wix.com/espy#!blog/c1naa

Justification: Espy has a blog on its Website through which Espy employees will write about events the company is sponsoring or new and exciting activities going on in the company. Any time Espy releases a press release, a blog post will also be written about that topic. The example above shows a blog concerning the Seattle Geocaching Event Espy is sponsoring55. Espys blog will be another outlet through which Espy can communicate and interact with its target market. Cost: Espys blog will be produced in-house56

55 56

See Event Sponsorship Section, page 60 See Assumption 5

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 48

Espy App:

Justification:

The Espy app needs to be customized to each of its customers with their own account so they can locate their devices. The app offers more value because its customers will have a peace of mind knowing they can locate their devices from anywhere. The app can be a way to measure how many customers are using the product.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 49

Costs57: Functions Design, Development, Testing58 Web Services59 Share Capabilities Additional features60 Testing and Debugging61 App store fee62 Total $90,000 $4,000 $1,000 $28,000 $10,000 $99 $133,099 Cost

LinkedIn:
Justification:

LinkedIn will be essential because it allows companies to network through groups. Espy targets post-college working professionals and LinkedIn has thousands of groups that permit Espy to connect with and spread a word of mouth that matters. Espy will be able to share and gain insight and information by joining groups with a high amount of traffic and are heavily involved in the industry. Having its own LinkedIn profile gives Espy an opportunity to make strategic partnerships that boost its awareness, liking, and preference. Engaging through its LinkedIn, Espy is provided another platform to increase its search engine rankings. Proliferating discoverability lets Espy generate more awareness and knowledge.

Costs: $0 - Espy will run its LinkedIn profile in-house.63


57 58

See Assumption 6 Appendix F5 59 Appendix F6 60 Appendix F7 61 Appendix F8 62 Appendix F9 63 See Assumption 5

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 50

Total Costs for Owned Digital Media


Type of Owned Media Website App YouTube Channel Total Cost $11,510 $133,099 $500 $145,109

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 51

Direct Marketing
Objective
Espy will incorporate a limited array of direct marketing tactics to achieve an awareness rate of 80 percent of the target market. Espys direct marketing s trategy will differentiate between trade and consumer channels, yet still be integrated with the same theme and message as the rest of the marketing strategy - keeping everything in sight. While both channel strategies seek to inform and increase awareness, the main difference between the direct marketing objectives of the trade and consumer channels is that the trade channel strategy is aimed at persuading retailers to carry Espy, while the consumer channel strategy is concerned with informing the target audience about the product and increasing their likelihood to purchase through sales promotions.

Consumer Channel Strategy


Email Campaign: Espy will purchase a customized email list from InfoUSA, a leading provider of consumer and business data. This email list contains 100,512 records, segmented by income, demographics and psychographics to be representative of the post-graduate working professionals target market64. While the email list only makes up about 3 percent of Espys target market, the fact that the list is highly segmented should lead to an increase in open rates, reduction of bounce rates and overall greater success of the email campaign. Espys initial email blast, as seen below, introduces the audience to the product and brand as well as provides them with a link to the Espy website and general contact information. The email blast also ties integrates with our buy one get one free selective sales promotion, allowing recipients to click through to Espys online shop via the email to redeem their BOGO. Espy will launch this email blast one week after the product launch using Constant Contact for distribution and design.

64

Appendix G1

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 52

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 53

Trade Channel Strategy


Retailer and Reseller Email Campaign: Espys trade channel direct marketing strategy is highly integrated with the Apps World North America 2014 trade show65. At Apps World, which Espy will be an exhibitor in, Espy representatives will collect contact information from industry professionals and retail representatives in attendance 66. Espy will use this to compile a trade channel email list that will be used to promote to potential product retailers and resellers. Through the trade channel email campaign, Espy will educate potential retailers about the product, provide them with client and customer testimonials listed on our website to build credibility, as well as incentivize retailers to carry Espy by advertising an aggressive wholesale price of $20 per unit for an initial order of 100 units or more - a 25 percent discount off the usual per unit wholesale price of $25. The trade channel campaign will consist of weekly, opt-out emails distributed and tracked through Constant Contact. Telemarketing: Espy will enlist the telemarketing services of Business Beanstalk to follow up with the trade channel email campaigns. Telemarketing services will help qualify leads for Espys inside sales team and also help establish strategic partnerships with retailers and resellers. Espy will initially enroll in Business Beanstalks 100 -hour telemarketing pilot program - which includes script adaptation, agent training and daily reporting. Espy will renew this service based upon the success of the initial pilot program, which will be measured by the overall conversion rate of email list leads converted into Espy inside sales leads through the telemarketing services. Personal Selling: The telemarketing sales funnel will channel into Espys inside sales team and the Espy sales manager - who will be in charge of handling and maintaining the most qualified leads generated through Business Beanstalks telemarketing services. Espy Trade Channel Direct Marketing Funnel
Lead Qualification Level

Email Blast to trade channel email list collected at Apps World 2015

Telemarketing Services by Business Beanstalk

Personal Selling via Espy Sales Team


65 66

Highly Qualified

See Sales Promotion Section, page 65 See Assumption 4

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 54

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 55

Direct Marketing Costs


Direct Marketing Vehicle Consumer Email Campaign (email list purchase) Trade Email Campaign (email list collection at Apps World) Business Beanstalk Telemarketing Services Constant Contact Email Marketing Services Total Direct Marketing Costs Cost $5,08567 Included in trade show costs in sales promotion section. $1,400 ($14/hour for 100 hours)68

$900 ($75/month for a year)69 $7,385

67 68

Appendix G2 Appendix G3 69 Appendix G4

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 56

Public Relations & Event Sponsorship


Public Relations
Objectives: To assist in increasing awareness of Espys target market to 70% and generate word-of-mouth as well as earned media attention in anticipation of the August 1st, 2014 product launch date, Espy will release a product launch press release to the media on September 15th, 2014 - approximately two weeks before the product launch date. This will give media channels ample time to publicize the product release and increase awareness within the target market. Espys product launch press release introduces the product to media channels, providing product information, retail pricing and purchase location availability. Espys product launch press release includes a link to the online store in the introductory paragraph, which media channels can include in write-ups to help drive traffic to the site and initiate online transaction. Espy will generate word-of-mouth through public relations by making all press releases available to our target market online through Espy s Facebook page, Twitter page and blog - promoting sharing and increasing visibility and awareness of the company and product. Espy press releases can be easily rewritten into a more consumer-friendly blog format, which can then be shared through social media and the company website. Cost: Espy will manage all public relations in-house. Thus, Espys PR costs will be $070. Integration: Along with integrating with several of Espys owned digital media channels, Espys PR strategy will integrate with all of Espys event marketing tactics. Espy will release a press release announcing the Geocaching event sponsorship in Seattle as well as a press release announcing Espys participation in Apps World North America 2015. All event-related press releases will be released 5 days before the event. Espy will also release follow-up press releases 2 days after an event, which will include event highlights and quotes from notable participants.

70

See Assumption 5

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 57

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Nick Markman, PR Director Tel: (253) 278-8574 Email: EspyTrackingPR@gm ail.com September 15, 2014

ESPY SETS RELEASE DATE FOR LONG-RANGE LOST ITEM LOCATORS COMPATIBLE WITH ANDROID AND IOS
Washington-Based Tech Company Aims to Help Individuals Keep Track of Their Belongings BELLINGHAM, WA Earlier today, Espy confirmed a product launch date of Aug. 1 for its highly-anticipated long-range lost item trackers. Espy trackers, which can track a personal belonging within a 250-mile radius, will be available for $30 per tracker and can be purchased at select Targets, Best Buys and RadioShacks nationwide. Espy trackers can also be purchased online through Espys website at www.espytracking.wix.com/espy. Espy trackers attach to an individuals desired item via an adhesive backside and use GPS technology to display tracked items on a map accessible via the Espy website as well as the Espy mobile application for iOS and Android devices. Each Espy tracker comes with a unique access code which users use to register their tracker online and designate it to a belonging of their choice. Espy trackers also feature a proximity-alert system which users can activate through the mobile app, causing their Espy-tracked item to emit a beeping audio alert which increases in frequency as the user approaches their lost or misplaced item. Espy Director of Research and Development Conner Mullan said that developing the app for both Android and iOS was a necessary challenge during the product development process. It definitely was not an easy task, but we wanted Espy to be the most accessible lost item locator on the market, Mullan said. Hearing all of the positi ve feedback and anticipation weve received as weve approached our launch date, Im confident that we have achieved that goal. Established in 2013, Espy is a provider of consumer tracking hardware and software integrated with online and mobile technologies to eliminate the frustration of misplacing or losing personal belongings. For more information or to schedule an interview, please call Nick Markman at (253) 278-8574 or email Nick at EspyTrackingPR@gmail.com.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 58

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Nick Markman, PR Director Tel: (253) 278-8574 Email: EspyTrackingPR@gm ail.com September 1, 2014

ESPY SPONSORS SEATTLE GEOCACHING EVENT ON SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 6 TH, 2014


SEATTLE, WA Espy is excited to announce that it will be sponsoring the Seattle Geocaching Block Party on Saturday, September 6th , 2014, and will be providing the tracking devices participants will use to find the containers hidden around Fremont. The event will be held on Fremont Ave and N 34th, with introduction classes starting at 11:00am and the treasure hunt starting at 12:30pm. Not only will the Espy tracking devices and Espy mobile app be used for the geocaching treasure hunt, but Espy will also be hosting a booth at which it will be giving out free Espy trackers and gifts to the public. The event is free and open to the general public, and will be filled with fun, interactive games, prizes, food trucks, and a celebration held at the Fremont Beer Garden to conclude the event at 4:00pm for all adults 21+. The cut off time for those who wish to participate in the geocaching courses and challenges is 2:30pm. Check out the Blog on Espys website (www.espytracking.wix.com/espy) for more details and updates on the event. Established in 2013, Espy is a provider of consumer tracking hardware and software integrated with online and mobile technologies to eliminate the frustration of misplacing or losing personal belongings. For more information or to schedule an interview, please call Nick Markman at (253) 278-8574 or email Nick at EspyTrackingPR@gmail.com.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 59

Event Sponsorship
Objective: To increase awareness of the Espy brand to 70% of the target market through Platinum level sponsorship of the Seattle Geocaching Block Party and connecting event participants with the brand, through the provision of Espy tracking devices used for the event. When: Saturday, September 6, 2014 from 11:00am to 4:00pm Espy will become a Platinum level sponsor71 of the Seattle Geocaching Block Party in Seattle, Washington. Benefits include:

Espy logo and website link listed on the sponsors page of the official 2014 geocaching event website. Inclusion on the printed event program. Full color logo on one building sign. Banner Display. One Brought to You By activity (geocaching treasure hunt challenge) . 1000-piece commercial item license.

Espy will make a generous donation of $1,000 worth of Espy tracking devices (in addition to the free downloadable Espy app) to be used by event participants to locate containers hidden around the city. There will also be a booth set up with other vendors where volunteer Espy employees will be handing out free Espy tracking devices to the general public. The employees will also provide instruction on how the tracking devices and mobile app work, and will inform the audience of the benefits of the Espy tracking device72. Throughout the geocaching event, both participants and the general public will get hands-on interaction with the Espy product and witness the capabilities of Espy tracking devices. Sponsorship of this event is an ideal choice because Espys target market, Post -College Working Professionals, are heavy engagers in both technology and outdoor activities 73. Geocaching marries these two interest by providing a fun, outdoor activity in which technology is used to locate hidden objects. Cost: $1,00074
75

71 72

See Assumption 9 See Assumption 5 73 Appendix E2 74 Appendix G5 75 See Assumption 10

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 60

Support Media
Espy will focus mainly on outdoor media, transit media, and specialty products to promote the brand. Post-graduate working professional, Espys target market, are young, affluent, traveling, professionals living in urban areas. Outdoor media will increase awareness by promoting our brand in places such as billboards, bus benches, and taxicabs which are all extremely prevalent in urban areas. Transit media will specifically increase awareness to consumers who are on the go. Travelers in the airports and bus/tram systems will be exposed to Espys advertisements . In addition to outdoor and transit media, we will also utilize specialty items to increase branding repetition, therefore increasing awareness. Outdoor media, transit media, and specialty items will increase awareness and promote word of mouth communication. Objective: To achieve the goal of 70% awareness of Espy through repetition by utilizing outdoor media, transit media, and specialty products that increase awareness throughout our target market.

Outdoor/Transit Media
Billboard, bus shelter, terminal and taxicab advertisements will all be displayed in a four week period. One of each type of advertisement will be shown August through September when Espy is first launched and the remaining will be displayed November through December to increase holiday sales. Presenting all types of outdoor and transit media in the same timeframe will increase repetition therefore increasing consumer awareness.

Billboard Ad

Bus Shelter Ad

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 61

Terminal Ad

Taxicab Ad

Specialty Products
Pens, amplifiers and totes will be given to potential retailers at the Apps World North America 2015 trade show. These products will promote awareness between businesses by informing or reminding businesses of our brand. They will also facilitate communication and encourage positive word-of-mouth. Pen (type 1) Pen (type 2)

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 62

Phone Amplifiers

Tote

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 63

Support Media Costs


Type Billboard Bus Shelter Ad Terminal Ad Taxicab Ad Pen (type 1) Pen (type 2) Phone Amplifier Tote Individual Price Quantity Total Cost Outdoor/Transit Media (Prices for 4 week period) $500.00 2 $1,000.0076 $2,000.00 1 $2,000.0077 $3,000.00 1 $3,000.0078 $300.00 4 $1,200.0079 Specialty Products $1.15 1,000 $1,150.0080 $2.06 500 $1,030.0081 $3.91 100 $391.0082 $6.30 50 $315.0083 Total Cost: $10,086

Integration
The Espy print magazine ad will also be publicized on support media billboards, bus shelters, terminals and taxicabs around major metropolitan cities. Seeing Espy is a new company with a limited budget, support media advertisements will be sparse but plan to increase once the product passed through the introduction stage and gains funds. In addition, Espys logo and slogan will be displayed on pens, totes, and cell phone amplifiers. This consistent branding matches up with Espys messaging strategy of repetition and slogan integration. These products will be given out to our target market and sold on the Espy website as a reminder of our brand. Advertisements and specialty products will endorse product and brand awareness while encouraging positive word-ofmouth.

76 77

Appendix G6 (8 Sheet Poster / Junior Poster (Small Billboard) rate) Appendix G7 (Bus Stop/Bus Shelter Ads) 78 Appendix G7 (Airport Ads) 79 Appendix G7 (Taxi Ads) 80 Appendix G8 (Pen (type 1) Prices) 81 Appendix G9 (based of f 250 for $515.49 rates. $515.49 / 250 = $2.06) 82 Appendix G10 ($19.55 lot price @ 5 pieces per lot = $3.91 per phone amplifier) 83 Appendix G11 (Tote Prices)

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 64

Sales Promotions & Point of Purchase Advertising


Trade Sales Promotion
Objective: To gain an awareness of 70% within the target market, Espy will be an exhibitor at the 2015 Apps World North America developer conference and exhibition at the Moscone Center West in San Francisco. This event takes place on February 5 th and 6th, 2015. At Apps World, Espy will connect with professionals within the industry that can serve as a foundation for spreading credible word-of-mouth. Espy also plans on increasing awareness through positive publicity before, during and after the event. Espy will release a press release announcing the event as well as a follow up press release discussing highlights of Apps World 2014. Espy will also be active in publicizing information and updates about Apps World through owned social media channels.

Being amongst hundreds of well-recognized tech companies will help increase awareness for Espy within the industry. Over 8,000 developers, mobile marketers, mobile operators, device manufacturers, and industry professionals will be in attendance making the event a great opportunity to form relationships and build awareness. Through networking efforts at Apps World, Espy will gain contact information of industry professionals as well as potential retailers which Espy will incorporate into its trade channel direct marketing strategy.

Apps World 2015 Costs


Cost Aspect 2-Day Gold Pass (entrance fee) Trade Email Campaign (collection of email list at Apps World) Purchase of tabletop display tradeshow booth Total Apps World 2015 costs Price $1,35084 $085 $1,19586 $2,545

84 85

Appendix G12 (2 -Day Gold Pass) See Assumption 5 86 Appendix G13

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 65

Point of Purchase
Objective: To influence Espy purchases while customers are near the point of purchase while simultaneously increasing customer awareness and promoting word-ofmouth. Strategy: We will utilize in-store media to reach the customer while they are in a shopping state of mind and encourage the purchase of Espy. By using in-store media, we plan to make an impression on customers - creating immediate action that will resolve in a purchase. Espy will strategically place displays, advertisements and showpieces near the end of the aisles and close to checkout stands. Espy will purchase 30 of the point of purchase displays seen below and implement them in 30 Best Buys located in urban West Coast areas where the target market resides. Point of purchase advertisements will take place August through September when Espy is first launched and November through December to increase holiday sales. Repetition and noticeable visuals will increase customer purchases while promoting awareness and facilitating word-of-mouth communication.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 66

Point Of Purchase Construction Costs from Signs by Tomorrow87


Costs Aspect Required Deposit Per Unit Display88 Quantity 1 30 Total POP Costs Cost $775.06 $1550.12 $47,279

87 88

Appendix G14 Includes store installation, construction and standard setup fee for file preparation and sign completition

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 67

Evaluation of Promotional Plan


Print and Television Ads Espy will utilize day after recall to measure the effectiveness of advertisements and the awareness of the target market. For print media, Espy will distribute copies of Game Informer and US Weekly to consumers which contain Espy print ads. The following day the participants will be interviewed regarding what media they recall from the magazines. For television media, the participant will be asked to recall certain details from the Espy commercial that was aired the previous day. Additionally, awareness will be measured through consumer responses to questions regarding where they heard about Espy, which is an optional submission on the Espy Website. Day after recall and online submissions will provide insights into the effectiveness of Espys advertising and offer a platform to measure the awareness of the target market. Press Release The effectiveness of the press release regarding Espys sponsorship of the Seattle Geocaching Block Party will be measured through publicity. Espy will directly link the amount of publicity through the Associated Press with the effectiveness of the press release and amount of increased awareness. Event Sponsorship Espy plans to reach potential customers and increase awareness through a Platinum level sponsorship of the Seattle Geocaching Block Party and connecting event participants with the brand. Espy will measure the effectiveness of this event by comparing the new revenue generated from the event with the cost associated with sponsoring. Awareness will be measured through consumer responses to questions regarding where consumers heard about Espy, which will be an voluntary submission on the Espy Website. Sales Promotion Espy will attempt to increase awareness through attending the 2015 Apps World North America developer conference and exhibition at the Moscone Center West in San Francisco. By attending the conference Espy will promote positive word of mouth and increase brand awareness throughout the industry. Measurements will be taken by comparing new client relationships and revenue generated from the conference compared to set up costs and attendance fees. Point of purchase advertisements will be evaluated by comparing the amount of inventory sold from retailers with Espy point of purchase displays and retailers without. This will offer understanding on the effectiveness of the product placement and displays.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 68

Online Ads and Video Effectiveness will be measured through analytics of the online advertisements and videos on Expedia.com, Hulu, and Spotify. Analytics will offer important metrics such as click through and bounce rates of Espys online advertisements. These metrics will provide information on number of views, viewing time, which ads generated the most interest and which locations led to the most clicks. Additionally, Espy will utilize A/B testing to tweak and perfect online advertisements for optimal use. Analytics will provide necessary information to gain insights how to develop the most effective online ads, ultimately increasing awareness and promoting positive word of mouth communication.

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 69

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 70

Budgeting Method
Espy will implement an objective and task budgeting method. This method is tailored specifically to each step included in the marketing plan. Espy will take the communication objectives that are stated above and define what specific tasks are needed to accomplish those objectives. The budget will be determined by what cost are needed to perform those particular tasks that must be attained to achieve the objectives. By using the objective and task budgeting method, Espy will be able to determine the most precise budget that is set for the companies specific needs. Therefore, Espys budget will be driven by the objective s to be attained rather than a predetermined amount that management is willing to spend.

IMC Budget Ceiling


Espys budget ceiling will be 20% of retail sales revenue for the first year. Espy plans on selling both directly to consumers through online sales and indirectly through national retailers. Retail sales x 20% = $9,548,43089 x 20% = $1,909,686

IMC Total Budget


The total budget is 19.67% of projected first year revenue: Total budget / forecasted sales = 1,878,683 / 9,548,430 = 19.67%

Advertising to Sales Ratio


Espys advertising to sales ratio. Advertising Costs / Forecasted Sales = 1,665,279 / 9,548,430 = 17.44% 90 The communication manufacturing industry was used to calculate the industry A/S ratio percentage. The communications manufacturing industry allocates 0.7% of total revenue to marketing. Industry Advertising Costs / Industry Sales = 140,000,000 / $20,000,000,000 91 = 0.7% 92 Espys advertising to sales ratio of 1 7.44% is significantly higher than the telephone communication industrys ratio of 0.7% primarily because Espy is a new brand within a recently developed product category. The fact that Espy is a new product justifies higher spending on advertising to meet the communication objective of increasing awareness
89 90

See Marketing Objectives section page __ Calculated from paid traditional media costs + paid digital media costs 91 Appendix B1 92 Appendix B2

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 71

to 70% of the target market. The higher A/S ratio is also a byproduct of Espys objective-task budgeting method.

Share of Voice
SOV: Espy advertising / total category advertising 1,665,279 / (140,000,000 + 1,665,279) = .01175 = 1.18%

Espy IMC Plan - Pg. 72

Espy Integrated Marketing Communications Plan Appendix


AppendixASegmentation,Targeting&Positioning
A1.MediaMark:UsedanapplicationorApp

A2.BenefitsSought:LostPhones

A3.TargetMarket Income$75,000andabovePercentageDistribution:33.7% Totalnumberofhouseholds2012(allraces):121,084,000 Totalnumberofhouseholdswithincomeof$75,000andabove:40,805,308

A4.TargetMarket:CellPhoneandSmartphoneOwnership Percentofadultswithsmartphoneswithincomeof$75,000andabove:78%

A5.BestBuy

A6.Target

A7.Radioshack

A8.FindMyiPhone

A9.Tile

A10.StickNFind

A11.KeyRinger

A12.KensingtonKeyFinder

AppendixBMarketingObjectives
B1.SmartphoneAccessoryRevenuesvaluedat$20billion

AppendixEMediaStrategy
E1.MediamarkresultsforDiscoveryChannel

E2.Mediamarkresultsforheavyinternetusers

E3.GameInformerreaders

E4.GameInformerCosts

E5.USWeeklyReaders

E6.USWeeklyCosts

E7.PeopleinT.M.thatwatchDiscoveryChannel

E8.DiscoveryChannelCosts

E9.ExpediaAd

E10.SpotifyAd

E11.SpotifyCPM

E12.HuluAd

E13.HuluCPM

E14.GoogleAdwords

E15.24/7MediaAd

E16.IndustryA/SRatio

AppendixFOwnedMedia
F1.WixCostshttp://www.wix.com/upgrade/website

F2.Websitebudgethttp://www.designquote.net/html/dq_estimate_wizard.cfm

F3.MaintenanceCost http://www.executionists.com/blog/websitedesign/costtobuildwebsites2013/

F4CameraRentalhttps://www.lensrentals.com/rent/video/cameras

F5.AppDesign,Development,Testing http://waracle.net/howtobudgetforiphoneandgoogleandroidappdevelopmentpart 2/

F6.AppWebServiceshttp://www.bluecloudsolutions.com/blog/costdevelopapp/

F7.AppAdditionalFeatureshttp://howmuchtomakeanapp.com/

F8.AppTestingandDebugging http://www.ideatoappster.com/howmuchdoesitcosttomakeanappaninfographic/

F9.AppStoreFee http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/softwareengineer/appstorefeespercentagesandpa youtswhatdevelopersneedtoknow/

AppendixGDirectMarketingtoIMCBudget
G1.InfoUSASegmentedEmailList

G2.InfoUSAemaillistpurchaseprices

G3.BusinessBeanstalkTelemarketingPilotProgramInfoandPrices

G4.ConstantContactSubscriptionPriceInfo

G5.GeocachingSponsorshipPricesFromMidWestGeobash2014 http://www.midwestgeobash.org/index.php/sponsorship

G6.BillboardPriceRates(seesmallbillboardprice)

G7.TransitAdRates

G8.Pen(type1)Prices

G9.Pen(type2)Prices

G10.PhoneAmplifierPrices

G11.TotePrices

G12.AppsWorldNorthAmerica2DayGoldPassFee

G13.TabletopDisplayBoothCosts http://www.buyerzone.com/marketing/tradeshowdisplays/arpricestradeshowbooth/#t abletop

G14.POPDisplayEstimatefromSignsByTomorrow

You might also like