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#8 - ongoing
management

Overview

Art + Science

www.biznulled.com

11 years

80/20

Outliers!

what's changed?
why?

www.biznulled.com

eyeball the charts

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Goals

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increase profit
reduce cpa
increase conversions
maintain position
more clicks
more impressions
hit budget!

audit cheatsheet

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goo.gl/EAURRj

www.biznulled.com

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Quiz

which is better?

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50 leads @ $30 each


or
100 leads @ $40 each

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Whats the
break-even point?

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BE = $42
($42-$30) x 50 = $600
($42-$40) x 100 = $200

BE = $100
($100-$30) x 50 = $3500
($100-$40) x 100 = $6000

www.biznulled.com

SavvyNumber

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(BE - CPA) x conv

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www.biznulled.com

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The CEO Method

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Checks
Expansion
Optimisation

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Checks

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Date Range

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has data been fairly


consistent over time?

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Audit before or
after this point

Find out what


happened here
(& dont include)

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Conversions

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Has tracking changed?


Is anything broken?
Is there a lag on GA data?

www.biznulled.com

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Settings

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what campaign settings


are being used?

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add all columns

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www.biznulled.com

which bidding strategies


are being used?

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are scripts or
auto-rules being used?

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Expand

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more!

www.biznulled.com

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bids
budgets
increase schedule
devices (add mobile)
placements (more targeting)
keywords
locations
networks

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Optimise

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Campaigns

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what's the 80/20


of campaigns?

www.biznulled.com

sort by cost

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what's the potential


of this account?
(use a fairly short timeframe for this, eg 30 days)

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what are the


constraints/priorities?

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Is it constrained by
Budget or Rank?

www.biznulled.com

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If Lost IS% due to Budget,


can this be increased?

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If Lost IS% due to Rank,


is it Quality or Bid?

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Top v Other

www.biznulled.com

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Google Top impr compared


to Google Other imp
What is potential?

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Not a lot more to be had..

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Total Row

Huge Potential

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www.biznulled.com

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Devices

segment by device

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Which campaigns have


mobile turned on?

relative performance?

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www.biznulled.com

bid modifiers?

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are there quick wins?


(turning off, or bidding up)

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Networks

search partners?

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www.biznulled.com

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are there quick wins?


(turning partners off)

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Geography

Use dimensions reports

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www.biznulled.com

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are there quick wins?


(changing bids, exclude location?)

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Time

Use dimensions reports

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AdGroups

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Do any need to be
removed?

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Find high spend & 0 conv


Also high spend & high CPA

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Keywords

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what are the top 1-5%


of keywords?

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Find high spend & 0 conv


Also high spend & high CPA

www.biznulled.com

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bid up
low impression
below first page bid
converting keywords!

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how many keywords are


there per adgroup?

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remove duplicates

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Negatives

www.biznulled.com

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add more from SQ report

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Quality Score

Chart quality score

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QS weighted by
number of impressions
(script)

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Refer to checklist in
module #5

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Ad Copy

Are ads being tested often?

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are big differences


being tested?
(Check Headlines)

www.biznulled.com

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how many ads are


there per group?

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Extensions

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which extensions are being used?


do they need to be rewritten?

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Destination
URLs

www.biznulled.com

use dimensions report

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how can they be used better?


low for high cont but low impr

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visit the landing pages


& audit those too!

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Shopping

www.biznulled.com

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Are Shopping
campaigns being
used?

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what's the CPA


relative to other
campaigns?

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adjust bids as needed


improve data feed

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Display
Network

www.biznulled.com

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what targeting
methods are being
used?

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remarketing
in-market
contextual
managed placements
affinity segments
search companion
topic
demo

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are there placements that


should be excluded?
( AdsenseForMobileApps .com )

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are category exclusions


being used?

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Are lots of image ads


being tested?

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Which Adgroups need to be


killed (or bids reduced)?

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YouTube

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Are youtube
campaigns being
used?

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what's the goal of


these?

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are remarketing lists


being built from
these?

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Tools

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Adwords Editor
optmyzr.com
Excel (pivots)

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Scripts

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goo.gl/KJzZiz

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Free Adwords scripts.com


PPCsavvy.com
Google!

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Thank You!

www.biznulled.com

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