You are on page 1of 2

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT

FOR THE WESTERN DISTRICT OF VIRGINIA


Charlottesville Division

MARTESE JOHNSON )
)
Plaintiff, )
)
v. ) Civil Case No. 3:15-cv-00055
)
JARED MILLER, et al., )
)
Defendants. )

STIPULATION OF DISMISSAL WITH PREJUDICE

Pursuant to Rule 41 of the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, the parties, by

undersigned counsel, hereby stipulate to the dismissal with prejudice of this action and all

claims against the defendants. The parties have reached a resolution. A proposed Order of

Dismissal with Prejudice is attached.

Respectfully submitted,
JARED MILLER, THOMAS CUSTER
SHAWN WALKER
By ____/s/ Nicholas F. Simopoulos_____
Nicholas F. Simopoulos (VSB No. 68664)
General Civil and Trial Unit Manager
Senior Assistant Attorney General
Marshall H. Ross (VSB No. 29674)
Alexander K. Page (VSB No. 78894)
Madeline M. Gibson (VSB No. 87651)
Assistant Attorneys General
Office of the Virginia Attorney General
202 North 9th Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
(804) 786-8199 Telephone
(804) 371-2087 Facsimile
nsimopoulos@oag.state.va.us
mross@oag.state.va.us
apage@oag.state.va.us
mgibson@oag.state.va.us
Counsel for the Defendants Jared Miller,
Thomas Custer, and Shawn Walker

Case 3:15-cv-00055-NKM-JCH Document 229 Filed 06/19/18 Page 1 of 2 Pageid#: 5073


MARTESE JOHNSON (by consent)

By ___/s/__________________________
Nigel L. Wilkinson (VSB #46500)
Joshua N. Drian (VSB #82061)
Shoshana S. Speiser (admitted pro hac vice)
MANATT, PHELPS & PHILLIPS, LLP
1050 Connecticut Avenue, N.W., Suite 600
Washington, DC 20036
Telephone: (202) 585-6500
Fax: (202) 585-6600
Email:NWilkinson@manatt.com
Email: JDrian@manatt.com
Email: SSpeiser@manatt.com
Counsel for Plaintiff Martese Johnson

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on the 19th day of June 2018, I electronically filed the

foregoing with the Clerk of the Court using the CM/ECF system, which will send a

notification of such filing (NEF) to counsel of record for the plaintiff.

By ____/s/_Nicholas F. Simopoulos_____
Nicholas F. Simopoulos (VSB No. 68664)
General Civil and Trial Unit Manager
Senior Assistant Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
202 North 9th Street
Richmond, Virginia 23219
Telephone: (804) 786-8199
Facsimile: (804) 371-2087
Email: nsimopoulos@oag.state.va.us
Counsel for the Defendants

Case 3:15-cv-00055-NKM-JCH Document 229 Filed 06/19/18 Page 2 of 2 Pageid#: 5074